Academic Staff

Keith Richburg

Director and Professor of Practice


Thomas Abraham

Associate Professor of Practice


King-wa Fu

Associate Professor


Kevin Sites

Associate Professor of Practice


Jeff Timmermans

Associate Professor of Practice


Masato Kajimoto

Assistant Professor of Practice


Anne Kruger

Assistant Professor of Practice


Ruby Yang

HLHL Distinguished Fellow


Sharron Fast

Lecturer


AJ Libunao

Assistant Lecturer


David Bandurski

Honorary Lecturer


Patrick Boehler

Honorary Lecturer


Cliff Buddle

Honorary Lecturer


Chan Pui King

Honorary Lecturer


Gerry Doyle

Honorary Lecturer


Qian Gang

Honorary Lecturer


Matthew Leung

Honorary Lecturer


Kees Metselaar

Honorary Lecturer


George Russell

Editor-at-Large


Nancy Tong

Visiting Associate Professor


Matt Walsh

Honorary Lecturer


Doreen Weisenhaus

Honorary Associate Professor


Tom Wright

Journalist-in-Residence


Technical and Teaching-related Staff

Roy Ching Technical Officer royccm@hku.hk
Erin HaleTeaching Assistant 
Kar Lok Koo Studio Managerkookl@hku.hk
Foon LeeWeb Producer and Teaching Assistantfoonlee@hku.hk
Chen LiLaboratory Assistantlichenhk@hku.hk

Research Staff

Computational Media Studies Project
Chan Chung HongPhD Student chanchunghong@hku.hk 
Lee Shin HaengPost-doctoral Fellowshinlee@hku.hk 
Zhu YunerPhD Student yunerzhu@hku.hk 
Data Transparency Project
Benjamin ZhouProject Managerzsbchow@connect.hku.hk
Hong Kong Documentary Initiative
Catherine ChanProject Managerctkchan@hku.hk
Au Wing Hin AndraSenior Technical Assistantawh21@hku.hk
So Ka UeSenior Technical Assistantskucandy@gmail.com
Special Projects
Vickie LiangResearch Assistant vkliang@hku.hk

Administrative Staff

Wylie CheungProgramme Managerwyliec@hku.hk
Charing ChowExecutive Assistantcharing@hku.hk
Jason HuiProgramme Managertyhui@hku.hk
Charlie KwokCentre Assistantcharliek@hku.hk
Kevin Lau Career Strategist kevinlkw@hku.hk
Emily LeungPersonal Assistant to Director leungkye@hku.hk
Karenia LeungClerk Ileungmp@hku.hk
Horatius LiIT Technologisthoratius@hku.hk
Suz TangCentre Managersuz.jmschku@hku.hk
Jennifer WangCommunications Managerjennifer.wang@hku.hk