Academic Staff

Keith Richburg

Director and Professor of Practice


King-wa Fu

Associate Professor


Kevin Sites

Associate Professor of Practice


Jeff Timmermans

Associate Professor of Practice


Masato Kajimoto

Assistant Professor of Practice


Ross Settles

Adjunct Professor


Ruby Yang

HLHL Distinguished Fellow


Sharron Fast

Lecturer


Matt Walsh

Lecturer


AJ Libunao

Assistant Lecturer


Thomas Abraham

Honorary Associate Professor


David Bandurski

Honorary Lecturer


Marianne Bray

Honorary Lecturer


Cliff Buddle

Honorary Lecturer


Peter Eng

Honorary Lecturer


Qian Gang

Honorary Lecturer


Diana Jou

Honorary Lecturer


Anne Kruger

Adjunct Assistant Professor


Tripti Lahiri

Honorary Lecturer


Matthew Leung

Honorary Lecturer


Kees Metselaar

Honorary Lecturer


Jane Pong

Honorary Lecturer


George Russell

Editor-at-Large


Ting Shi

Honorary Lecturer


Eva Tam

Honorary Lecturer


Nancy Tong

Visiting Associate Professor


Doreen Weisenhaus

Honorary Associate Professor


Eric Wishart

Honorary Lecturer


Patrick Yu

Honorary Lecturer


Technical and Teaching-related Staff

Roy Ching Technical Officer royccm@hku.hk
Erin HaleTeaching Assistant ehale@hku.hk
Kar Lok Koo Studio Managerkookl@hku.hk
Foon LeeWeb Producer and Teaching Assistantfoonlee@hku.hk
Chen LiLaboratory Assistantlichenhk@hku.hk
Cal WongTeaching Assistantcalford.wong@hku.hk

Research Staff

Regina ChungResearch Assistantreginaca@hku.hk 
Ann ChoyResearch Assistantannchoy@hku.hk
Samantha StanleyPhD Student u3533556@connect.hku.hk 
Yun TaiPost-Doctoral Fellowyuntai@hku.hk 
Coco YeungSenior Research Assistantcocode87@hku.hk
Zhu YunerPhD Student u3004089@hku.hk 
Hong Kong Documentary Initiative
Catherine ChanProject Managerctkchan@hku.hk
Roger KwongVisual Producer (Multimedia)rogerk@hku.hk
Danielle ZhangProject Coordinatordanzb@hku.hk
Special Projects
Joey QiSenior Research Assistant 

Administrative Staff

Wylie CheungProgramme Managerwyliec@hku.hk
Charing ChowExecutive Assistantcharing@hku.hk
Stephanie ChowCareer Counselorstephanie.chow@hku.hk
Jason HuiProgramme Managertyhui@hku.hk
Charlie KwokCentre Assistantcharliek@hku.hk
Kevin Lau Development Managerkevinlkw@hku.hk
Emily LeungPersonal Assistant to Director emily.leung@hku.hk
Karenia LeungOfficerkarenia.leung@hku.hk
Horatius LiIT Technologisthoratius@hku.hk
Suz TangCentre Managersuz.jmschku@hku.hk
Jennifer WangCommunications Managerjennifer.wang@hku.hk