Academic Staff

Keith Richburg

Director and Professor of Practice


King-wa Fu

Professor


AJ Libunao

Director of Bachelor of Journalism Programme and Lecturer


Matt Walsh

Director of Master of Journalism Programme and Lecturer


Kevin Sites

Associate Professor of Practice


Masato Kajimoto

Associate Professor of Practice


Ruby Yang

HLHL Distinguished Fellow


Ross Settles

Adjunct Professor


Sharron Fast

Senior Lecturer


Ting Shi

Senior Lecturer


Diana Jou

Lecturer


Adjuncts

Marianne Bray

Honorary Lecturer


Cliff Buddle

Honorary Lecturer


Peter Eng

Honorary Lecturer


Matthew Leung

Honorary Lecturer


Qian Gang

Honorary Lecturer


Uli Gaulke

Visiting Associate Professor


George Russell

Editor-at-Large


Eric Wishart

Honorary Lecturer


Patrick Yu

Honorary Lecturer


Honorary

Thomas Abraham

Adjunct Associate Professor


David Bandurski

Honorary Lecturer


Anne Kruger

Adjunct Assistant Professor


Doreen Weisenhaus

Adjunct Associate Professor


Jeff Timmermans

Honorary Professor


Technical and Teaching Support Staff

Nicole BauteAssistant Lecturernbaute@hku.hk
Roy ChingTechnical Officerroyccm@hku.hk
Sam ColombieTeaching Coordinatorcolombie@hku.hk
Kar Lok KooAssistant Lecturerkookl@hku.hk
Cherry Tsz-yan LaiTeaching Assistantlaityc@hku.hk
Foon LeeAssistant Lecturerfoonlee@hku.hk
Purple RomeroTeaching Assistantpromero@hku.hk
Tina VillarealTeaching Assistanttmbv@hku.hk

Research Staff

Lily HuResearch Assistantu3572389@connect.hku.hk
Marie BröcklingMPhil Studentmarieb@connect.hku.hk
Flora Ma KePhD Studentmake@connect.hku.hk
Samantha StanleyPhD Studentu3533556@connect.hku.hk
Special Projects
Joey QiSenior Research Assistantqizhenyu@hku.hk

Administrative Staff

Wylie CheungProgramme Managerwyliec@hku.hk
Stephanie ChowCareer Counselorstephanie.chow@hku.hk
Amy FungExecutive Assistantwcafung@hku.hk
Jason HuiProgramme Managertyhui@hku.hk
Carman LaiCentre Assistantcarmanl@hku.hk
Emily LeungPersonal Assistant to Director emily.leung@hku.hk
Suz TangCentre Managersuz.jmschku@hku.hk