Academic Staff

Keith Richburg

Director and Professor of Practice


King-wa Fu

Associate Professor


Kevin Sites

Associate Professor of Practice


Jeff Timmermans

Associate Professor of Practice


Masato Kajimoto

Assistant Professor of Practice


Ruby Yang

HLHL Distinguished Fellow


Sharron Fast

Lecturer


Matt Walsh

Lecturer


AJ Libunao

Assistant Lecturer


Thomas Abraham

Honorary Associate Professor


David Bandurski

Honorary Lecturer


Marianne Bray

Honorary Lecturer


Cliff Buddle

Honorary Lecturer


Gerry Doyle

Honorary Lecturer


Qian Gang

Honorary Lecturer


Tripti Lahiri

Honorary Lecturer


Anne Kruger

Adjunct Assistant Professor


Matthew Leung

Honorary Lecturer


Marian Liu

Honorary Lecturer


Kees Metselaar

Honorary Lecturer


Jane Pong

Honorary Lecturer


George Russell

Editor-at-Large


Nancy Tong

Visiting Associate Professor


Doreen Weisenhaus

Honorary Associate Professor


Eric Wishart

Honorary Lecturer


Annie Zhang

Honorary Lecturer


Technical and Teaching-related Staff

Roy Ching Technical Officer royccm@hku.hk
Erin HaleTeaching Assistant ehale@hku.hk
Kar Lok Koo Studio Managerkookl@hku.hk
Foon LeeWeb Producer and Teaching Assistantfoonlee@hku.hk
Chen LiLaboratory Assistantlichenhk@hku.hk
Eva TamTeaching Assistant
evatam23@hku.hk
Waliyah SahqaniTeaching Assistantwaliyahs@connect.hku.hk

Research Staff

Regina ChungResearch Assistantreginaca@hku.hk 
Ma KeResearch Assistantmake@connect.hku.hk 
Samantha StanleyPhD Student u3533556@connect.hku.hk 
Yun TaiPost-Doctoral Fellowyuntai@hku.hk 
Zhu YunerPhD Student u3004089@hku.hk 
Public Policy Research
Ng Yu LeungPost-doctoral Fellow

ny1724@hku.hk

Data Transparency Project
Benjamin ZhouProject Managerzsbchow@connect.hku.hk
Hong Kong Documentary Initiative
Catherine ChanProject Managerctkchan@hku.hk
Au Wing Hin AndraSenior Technical Assistantawh21@hku.hk
Ho Chung KenSenior Technical Assistanthock@hku.hk
Roger KwongVisual Producer (Multimedia)rogerk@hku.hk
So Ka UeSenior Technical Assistant 
Special Projects
Vickie LiangResearch Assistant vkliang@hku.hk
Lizzy HuangResearch Assistantlizzyhly@hku.hk 

Administrative Staff

Wylie CheungProgramme Managerwyliec@hku.hk
Charing ChowExecutive Assistantcharing@hku.hk
Stephanie ChowInternship Co-ordinatorstephanie.chow@hku.hk
Jason HuiProgramme Managertyhui@hku.hk
Charlie KwokCentre Assistantcharliek@hku.hk
Kevin Lau Career Strategist / Development Officerkevinlkw@hku.hk
Emily LeungPersonal Assistant to Director emily.leung@hku.hk
Karenia LeungOfficerkarenia.leung@hku.hk
Horatius LiIT Technologisthoratius@hku.hk
Suz TangCentre Managersuz.jmschku@hku.hk
Jennifer WangCommunications Managerjennifer.wang@hku.hk