Academic Staff

Keith Richburg

Director and Professor of Practice


King-wa Fu

Professor


AJ Libunao

Director of Bachelor of Journalism Programme and Lecturer


Matt Walsh

Director of Master of Journalism Programme and Lecturer


Masato Kajimoto

Associate Professor of Practice


Ruby Yang

Adjunct Professor


Sharron Fast

Senior Lecturer


Ting Shi

Senior Lecturer


Diana Jou

Lecturer


Adjuncts

Marianne Bray

Honorary Lecturer


Chris Dobson

Honorary Tutor


Matthew Leung

Honorary Lecturer


Uli Gaulke

Visiting Associate Professor


Cindy Sui

Honorary Lecturer


Crystal Tai

Honorary Lecturer


Feng Wang

Honorary Lecturer


Eric Wishart

Honorary Lecturer


Patrick Yu

Honorary Lecturer


Honorary

Thomas Abraham

Adjunct Associate Professor


David Bandurski

Honorary Lecturer


Anne Kruger

Adjunct Assistant Professor


Doreen Weisenhaus

Adjunct Associate Professor


Jeff Timmermans

Honorary Professor


Technical and Teaching Support Staff

Roy ChingTechnical Officerroyccm@hku.hk
Sam ColombieTeaching Coordinatorcolombie@hku.hk
Jennifer DeaytonAssistant Lecturer 
Cherry Tsz-yan LaiTeaching Assistantlaityc@hku.hk
Bonita LamStudio Managerbonlam@hku.hk
Foon LeeAssistant Lecturerfoonlee@hku.hk
Joanne MaTeaching Assistant / Research Assistant 
Purple RomeroTeaching Assistantpromero@hku.hk
Tina VillarealTeaching Assistanttmbv@hku.hk

Research Staff

Marie BröcklingMPhil Studentmarieb@connect.hku.hk
Cornelius HanungSenior Research Assistanthanung@connect.hku.hk
Lily HuPhD Studentu3572389@connect.hku.hk
Flora Ma KePhD Studentmake@connect.hku.hk
Amanda MokResearch Assistantamwt@hku.hk
Joey QiSenior Research Assistantqizhenyu@hku.hk
Samantha StanleyPhD Studentu3533556@connect.hku.hk
Billy TangSenior Research Assistantbillyt@hku.hk

Administrative Staff

Wylie CheungProgramme Managerwyliec@hku.hk
Stephanie ChowCareer Counselorstephanie.chow@hku.hk
Amy FungExecutive Assistantwcafung@hku.hk
Jason HuiProgramme Managertyhui@hku.hk
Carman LaiCentre Assistantcarmanl@hku.hk
Ricky LaiIT Technologistricllk@hku.hk
Emily LeungPersonal Assistant to Director emily.leung@hku.hk
Suz TangCentre Managersuz.jmschku@hku.hk