Academic Staff

Keith Richburg

Director and Professor of Practice


King-wa Fu

Associate Professor


Jeff Timmermans

Director of Bachelor of Journalism Programme and Associate Professor of Practice


Matt Walsh

Director of Master of Journalism Programme and Lecturer


Kevin Sites

Associate Professor of Practice


Masato Kajimoto

Associate Professor of Practice


Ruby Yang

HLHL Distinguished Fellow


Ross Settles

Adjunct Professor


Ting Shi

Senior Lecturer


Sharron Fast

Lecturer


AJ Libunao

Lecturer


Diana Jou

Lecturer


Adjuncts

Marianne Bray

Honorary Lecturer


Cliff Buddle

Honorary Lecturer


Peter Eng

Honorary Lecturer


Matthew Leung

Honorary Lecturer


Jane Pong

Honorary Lecturer


Qian Gang

Honorary Lecturer


Uli Gaulke

Visiting Associate Professor


George Russell

Editor-at-Large


Eva Tam

Honorary Lecturer


Eric Wishart

Honorary Lecturer


Patrick Yu

Honorary Lecturer


Honorary

Thomas Abraham

Adjunct Associate Professor


David Bandurski

Honorary Lecturer


Anne Kruger

Adjunct Assistant Professor


Tripti Lahiri

Honorary Lecturer


Doreen Weisenhaus

Adjunct Associate Professor


Technical and Teaching-related Staff

Roy ChingTechnical Officerroyccm@hku.hk
Sam ColombieSenior Research Assistant 
Mary HsiaoTeaching Assistantmhsiao@hku.hk
Kar Lok KooAssistant Lecturerkookl@hku.hk
Foon LeeAssistant Lecturerfoonlee@hku.hk
Tina VillarealTeaching Assistanttmbv@hku.hk

Research Staff

Lily HuiResearch Assistantu3572389@connect.hku.hk
Fok Hung KitAssistant Research Officer 
Cherry LaiEditorial Assistantlaityc@hku.hk
Chen LiExecutive Assistantlichenhk@hku.hk
Samantha StanleyPhD Studentu3533556@connect.hku.hk
Rosa WongResearch Officerrosawg@connect.hku.hk
Lex XiaPost-Doctoral Fellowlexhcl@hku.hk
Zhu YunerPhD Studentu3004089@hku.hk
Hong Kong Documentary Initiative
Roger KwongVisual Producer (Multimedia)rogerk@hku.hk
Danielle ZhangProject Coordinatordanzb@hku.hk
Special Projects
Joey QiSenior Research Assistantqizhenyu@hku.hk

Administrative Staff

Wylie CheungProgramme Managerwyliec@hku.hk
Stephanie ChowCareer Counselorstephanie.chow@hku.hk
Amy FungExecutive Assistantwcafung@hku.hk
Jason HuiProgramme Managertyhui@hku.hk
Charlie KwokCentre Assistantcharliek@hku.hk
Emily LeungPersonal Assistant to Director emily.leung@hku.hk
Horatius LiIT Technologisthoratius@hku.hk
Suz TangCentre Managersuz.jmschku@hku.hk
Jennifer WangCommunications & Developmentjennifer.wang@hku.hk