Academic Staff

Keith Richburg

Director and Professor of Practice


King-wa Fu

Associate Professor


Jeff Timmermans

Director of Bachelor of Journalism Programme and Associate Professor of Practice


Matt Walsh

Director of Master of Journalism Programme and Lecturer


Kevin Sites

Associate Professor of Practice


Masato Kajimoto

Assistant Professor of Practice


Ruby Yang

HLHL Distinguished Fellow


Ross Settles

Adjunct Professor


Ting Shi

Senior Lecturer


Sharron Fast

Lecturer


AJ Libunao

Lecturer


Adjuncts

Marianne Bray

Honorary Lecturer


Cliff Buddle

Honorary Lecturer


Peter Eng

Honorary Lecturer


Diana Jou

Honorary Lecturer


Matthew Leung

Honorary Lecturer


Jane Pong

Honorary Lecturer


Qian Gang

Honorary Lecturer


Uli Gaulke

Visiting Associate Professor


George Russell

Editor-at-Large


Eva Tam

Honorary Lecturer


Eric Wishart

Honorary Lecturer


Patrick Yu

Honorary Lecturer


Honorary

Thomas Abraham

Adjunct Associate Professor


David Bandurski

Honorary Lecturer


Anne Kruger

Adjunct Assistant Professor


Tripti Lahiri

Honorary Lecturer


Doreen Weisenhaus

Adjunct Associate Professor


Technical and Teaching-related Staff

Roy ChingTechnical Officerroyccm@hku.hk
Mary HsiaoTeaching Assistantmhsiao@hku.hk
Kar Lok KooStudio Managerkookl@hku.hk
Foon LeeWeb Producerfoonlee@hku.hk
Cal WongTeaching Assistantcalford.wong@hku.hk
Tina VillarealTeaching Assistanttmbv@hku.hk

Research Staff

Ann ChoyResearch Assistantannchoy@hku.hk
Chen LiExecutive Assistantlichenhk@hku.hk
Samantha StanleyPhD Studentu3533556@connect.hku.hk
Yun TaiPost-Doctoral Fellowyuntai@hku.hk
Lex XiaPost-Doctoral Fellowlexhcl@hku.hk
Zhu YunerPhD Studentu3004089@hku.hk
Hong Kong Documentary Initiative
Roger KwongVisual Producer (Multimedia)rogerk@hku.hk
Danielle ZhangProject Coordinatordanzb@hku.hk
Sophie LiSenior Technical Assistantsophiexl@hku.hk
Special Projects
Joey QiSenior Research Assistantqizhenyu@hku.hk

Administrative Staff

Wylie CheungProgramme Managerwyliec@hku.hk
Stephanie ChowCareer Counselorstephanie.chow@hku.hk
Jason HuiProgramme Managertyhui@hku.hk
Charlie KwokCentre Assistantcharliek@hku.hk
Emily LeungPersonal Assistant to Director emily.leung@hku.hk
Karenia LeungOfficerkarenia.leung@hku.hk
Horatius LiIT Technologisthoratius@hku.hk
Mini LiExecutive Assistantminili@hku.hk
Suz TangCentre Managersuz.jmschku@hku.hk
Jen WangDirector of Communications & Developmentjlywang@hku.hk