Academic Staff

Keith Richburg

Director and Professor of Practice


Doreen Weisenhaus

Associate Professor


Thomas Abraham

Associate Professor of Practice


Kevin Sites

Associate Professor of Practice


Jeff Timmermans

Associate Professor of Practice


King-Wa Fu

Associate Professor


Masato Kajimoto

Assistant Professor


Ruby Yang

HLHL Distinguished Fellow


Qian Gang

Director of China Media Project


Anne Kruger

Lecturer


AJ Libunao

Assistant Lecturer


David Bandurski

Researcher


Patrick Boehler

Honorary Lecturer


Cliff Buddle

Honorary Lecturer


Jo Bunker

Honorary Lecturer


Chan Pui King

Honorary Lecturer


Vivienne Chow

Honorary Lecturer


Gerry Doyle

Honorary Lecturer


Matthew Leung

Honorary Lecturer


Irene Liu

Honorary Lecturer


Kees Metselaar

Honorary Lecturer


George Russell

Editor-at-Large


Nancy Tong

Visiting Associate Professor


Matt Walsh

Honorary Lecturer


Tom Wright

Journalist-in-Residence


Administrative Staff

Wylie CheungProgramme Managerwyliec@hku.hk
Jason HuiProgramme Managertyhui@hku.hk
Charlie KwokCentre Assistantcharliek@hku.hk
Kevin Lau Career Strategist kevinlkw@hku.hk
Emily LeungPersonal Assistant to Director leungkye@hku.hk
Karenia LeungClerk Ileungmp@hku.hk
Horatius LiIT Technologisthoratius@hku.hk
Renita PunClerk IIrenitap@hku.hk
Suz TangCentre Managersuz.jmschku@hku.hk

Technical and Teaching-related Staff

Roy Ching Technical Officer royccm@hku.hk
Christy ChoiTeaching Assistantschristy@hku.hk
Ann ChoyTeaching Assistantannchoy@hku.hk
Sharron FastTeaching Assistantsfast@hku.hk
Kar Lok Koo Studio Managerkookl@hku.hk
Foon LeeWeb Producer and Teaching Assistantfoonlee@hku.hk
Chen LiLaboratory Assistantlichenhk@hku.hk
Mex ZhuTeaching Assistantmzhu@hku.hk

Research Staff

China Media Project
 Isabelle Li Research Assistant liyijmsc@hku.hk
Computational Media Studies Project
Chow Siu LunPost-doctoral Fellowcassiuschow@hku.hk 
Chan Chung HongPhD Student chanchunghong@hku.hk 
Lee Shin HaengPost-doctoral Fellowshinlee@hku.hk 
Zhu YunerPhD Student yunerzhu@hku.hk 
Data Transparency Project
Benjamin ZhouProject Managerzsbchow@connect.hku.hk
Google Project
Waliyah SahqaniProject Managerwaliyah@hku.hk
Hong Kong Documentary Initiative
Catherine ChanProject Managerctkchan@hku.hk
Winnie YoeVisual Producerwyoe@hku.hk
So Ka UeResearch Assistantskucandy@gmail.com
Special Projects
Vickie LiangResearch Assistant vkliang@hku.hk