JMSC to offer big data analytics workshops
4 December 2018
(12 Jan) Master of Journalism 2019-20 Admissions Webinar
10 December 2018

JMSC students recognized for their achievements at HKU ceremony

Our journalism students were among those recognized for their achievements at the annual Faculty of Social Sciences Student Prize Presentation Ceremony. Director Keith Richburg presented certificates to seven JMSC students who were able to attend the ceremony that was held on 24 November at Lok Yew Hall. The students each received prizes or scholarships during their studies at JMSC. Here is the list of students who attended and the scholarships they received:

Eduard Fernandez Hernandez (Master of Journalism 2018), JMSC Overseas Talent Scholarship
Zahra Kamaruddin (Master of Journalism 2018), Quartz Scholarship and Taufik Ali Memorial Scholarship
Joanne Ma Sau Li ((Master of Journalism 2018), Lee Kam Woon and Shum Shuk Yuen Education Fund
Wyman Ma Man Wai (Master of Journalism 2018), Vicky Shek Zeitlin Memorial Scholarship
Sida Wang (Master of Journalism 2018), Mick Deane Scholarship
Yeung Kwai Yu (Third year Bachelor of Journalism), The D.H. Chen Foundation Scholarship
Olivia Yin Li (Master of Journalism 2018), William F. Woo Memorial Scholarship

Photograph courtesy of the Faculty of Social Sciences